Articles for category: Florida

John Lewis

Florida Hunting Seasons

Florida Hunting Season Dates and Guide 2024-2025

Florida has four distinct hunting zones: A, B, C, and D. Zone A includes the region south of State Road 70, which includes Lake Okeechobee. Zone B, including the Western Central part, is located north of Tampa. Zone C encircles Zone B as it stretches north of Zone A towards the panhandle. State Road 61 ...